The VPQHC/VAHHS Peer Review System

This web site will provide you with a set of helpful tools and information regarding peer review. This includes a set of documents at the bottom of this page, a list of reviewers by specialties, and other informational items. Please use the links to the left to navigate throughout the site.


Once you have used the Peer Review Portal VPQHC would like you to take a short survey regarding the Portal.  Note this will take you to another website.

 

Click here to take survey

 

 

Emergency Medicine 

Joseph Subasic, MD

Copley Hospital

Emergency Medicine

528 Washington Highway

Morrisville  05661
(802) 279-8026 (802) 888-7493

jfsubasic@gmail.com

 

Emergency Medicine 

Josh White, MD

Gifford Medical Center

Emergency Medicine

44 South Main Street

Randolph  05060
802-728-2221

jwhite@giffordmed.org

 

Emergency Medicine 

Richard Marasa, MD

Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center

Emergency Medicine

289 County Road

Windsor  05089
(802) 674-7220

richard.marasa@mahc.org

 

Emergency Medicine 

Christoper Niles, MD

NMC Emergency Department

Emergency Medicine

133 Fairfield Street

St. Albans  05478
(802) 524-8837

cniles@nmcinc.org

 

Emergency Medicine 

Carl Dobson, MD

Southwestern Vermont Medical Center

Emergency Medicine

140 Hospital Drive, Suite 102

Bennington  05201
(802) 447-5208

trey.dobson@svhealthcare.org

 

General Surgery 

Donald Dupuis, MD

Copley Hospital

General Surgery

528 Washington Highway

Morrisville  05661
(802) 888-8372 (802) 917-1126

ddupuis@chsi.org

 

General Surgery 

Catherine Schneider, MD

Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center

General Surgery

289 County Road

Windsor  05089
(802) 674-7217

catherine.schneider@mahhc.org

 

Internal Medicine 

Joseph Perras, MD

Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center

Internal Medicine

289 County Road

Windsor  05089
(802) 674-7219

joseph.perras@mahhc.org

 

Internal Medicine 

Wiliam Palmer

Mt. Ascutney Hospital and Health Center

Internal Medicine

289 County Road

Windsor  05089
(802) 674-7225

william.palmer@mahhc.org

 

Internal Medicine 

Maria Fatigati

North Country Hospital

Internal Medicine

189 Prouty Drive

Newport  05855
 

mfatigati@nchsi.org

 

Internal Medicine 

Robert Primeau

North Country Hospital

Internal Medicine

189 Prouty Drive

Newport  05855
 

rprimeau@nchsi.org

 

Internal Medicine 

Michael Algus, MD

Southwestern Vermont Medical Center

Internal Medicine

140 Hospital Drive

Bennington  05201
(802) 442-4855

mpa@phin.org

 

Internal Medicine 

Kimberley Sampson, MD

Southwestern Vermont Medical Center

Internal Medicine

140 Hospital Drive, STE - 302

Bennington  05201
(802) 442-9600

kimberley.sampson@svhealthcare.org

 

Internal Medicine 

James Poole, MD

Southwestern Vermont Medical Center

Internal Medicine

100 Hospital Drive

Bennington  05201
(802) 447-5225

james.poole@svhealthcare.org

 

OB/GYN 

Elisabeth Nigrini, MD

Gifford Medical Center

OB/GYN

44 South Main Street

Randolph  05060
802-728-2497

enigrini@giffordmed.org

 

OB/GYN 

Lawrence Lowrey Sullivan, MD

NMC Ob/Gyn

OB/GYN

133 Fairfield Street

St. Albans  05478
(802) 524-2229

lsullivan@nmcinc.org

 

Ophthalmology 

Gregory Brophey, MD

NMC Ophthalmology

Ophthalmology

53 Fairfax Road

St. Albans  05478
(802) 524-4274

gbrophey@nmcinc.org

 

Orthopaedic Surgery 

Michael Barnum, MD

NMC Orthopaedics

Orthopaedic Surgery

133 Fairfield Street

St. Albans  05478
(802) 524-8915

mbarnum@nmcinc.org

 

Orthopaedic Surgery 

Eric J. Marsh

Vermont Orthopaedic Clinic

Orthopaedic Surgery

3 Albert Cree Drive

Rutland  05701
(802) 775-2937

emarsh@rrmc.org

 

Otolaryngology 

David R. Charnock, MD

Rutland Regional Medical Center

Otolaryngology

69 Allen Street, Suite 3&4

Rutland  05701
(802) 775-3314

dcharnock@rrmc.org

 

Pediatrics 

Louis DiNicola, MD

Gifford Medical Center

Pediatrics

44 South Main Street

Randolph  05060
(802) 728-2423

ldinicola@giffordmed.org

 

Podiatry 

Nicolas Benoit, DPM

Gifford Medical Center

Podiatry

44 South Main Street

Randolph  05060
802-728-2487

nbenoit@giffordmed.org

 

Radiation Oncology 

Richard Lovett, MD

Rutland Regional Medical Center

Radiation Oncology

160 Allen Street

Rutland  05701
(802) 747-1821

rlovett@rrmc.org

 

 

 

Documents

Nomination Letter - sample letter for Peer Review Coordinators to send with nominees. 

Nomination Form - form that Peer Review Coordinators can use to submit physicians as nominees.

Confidentiality Agreement

Reviewer Hospital Agreement

 

Creating a culture of quality through education, measurement, and collaboration.